Heart Cup Cozy

I wanted to make a little ‘thank you’ present for my orders this month, so I came up with this cute little design.

One of my favorite things to do is to find a nice coffee shop, get a soy latte and knit/read. It’s so relaxing. I often wonder if other people get as much enjoyment out of it as I do.


Materials:

  • Two contrasting colors of DK yarn (I used beige for my contrasting color (CC) and the bluish/tan-ish one for my main color (MC)
  • US 9 DPN
  • US 10.5 DPN

Abbreviations:

  • CO: cast on
  • sts: stitches
  • K: knit
  • P: purl
  • MC: main color
  • CC: contrasting color

CO 24 sts onto US 9 DPN. Put 8 sts on three US 9 DPN.


R1-3: K2 P2 until the end.

R4: switch to US10 DPN. K

R5: k5. Cc k1. MC K the rest of the sts.

R6: k4. CC k3. MC k the rest

R7: K3. CC k5. MC k the rest

R8: K2. CC k7. MC k

R9: K1. CC k9. MC k

R10: k1. CC k4. MC k1. CC K4. MC k

R11: k2. CC k2 . MC k3. CC k2. MC k

R12: MC k

R13-15: switch to US 9 DPN. K2 p2

Here is a graph of the heart design.

heart-chart-panel-of-11-sts-stitch-fiddle

Here’ s a photo of what the inside looks like:

IMG_20170528_212232051.jpg

Leave a Reply

